Newspapers in Dubai

The official news agency in the UAE is the Emirates News Agency or WAM from the Arabic Wakalat Anba’a Al Emarat. Established in November 1976, news transmission in Arabic started in June 1977, and in English in December 1978. WAM supplies numerous news organisations and newspapers in Dubai with text, photo and video feeds of news related to the UAE and the UAE government.

Local English newspapers published in Dubai and the UAE

[table width=”100%” colwidth=”0|0|0|0″ colalign=”left|left|left|left|left|left”]
Name,Type,News,Website
7 Days,Print & Online,Local & International news,7daysindubai.com
China Daily,Print & Online,Asia News,chinadailyasia.com
Daily Express (UK),Print & Online,UK News,express.co.uk
Daily Mail (UK),Print & Online,UK News,dailymail.co.uk
Daily Star (UK),Print & Online,UK News,dailystar.co.uk
Emirates Business 24/7,Print & Online,Local & International news,emirates247.com
Financial Times,Print & Online,International finance news,ft.com
Gulf News,Print & Online,Local & International news,gulfnews.com
International Herald Tribune (USA),Print & Online,International news,iht.com
Khaleej Times,Print & Online,Local & International news,khaleejtimes.com
Sport 360,Print & Online,International sports news,sport360.com
The Filipino Times,Online,Local and Pinoy news for kabayans,filipinotimes.ae
The Goan on Saturday,Print & Online,News from Goa,thegoan.net
The Gulf Today,Print & Online,News of the Gulf Region,gulftoday.ae
The National,Print & Online,Local & International News,thenational.ae
The Pan Arabian Enquirer,Online,Satirical fake news,panarabiaenquirer.com
The Times (UK),Print & Online,International News,thetimes.co.uk
USA Today (USA),Print & Online,International News,usatoday.com
Xpress,Print & Online,International News,xpress4me.com

[/table]

Arabic newspapers published in Dubai and the UAE

[table width=”100%” colwidth=”0|0|0|0″ colalign=”left|left|left|left|left|left”]
Name,Type,News,Website
Akhbar Al Arab,Print & Online,Local & international news,akhbaralarab.net
Al Alam,Print & Online,Local & international news,Unavailable
Al Bayan,Print & Online,Local & international news,albayan.ae
Al Emarat Al Youm,Print & Online,Local & international news,emaratalyoum.com
Al Ittihad,Print & Online,Local & international news,alittihad.ae
Al Khaleej,Print & Online,Local & international news,alkhaleej.ae
Al Mal,Print & Online,Local & international news,almalnews.com
Al Watan,Print & Online,Local & international news,alwatannewspaper.ae
Alrroya,Print & Online,Local & international news,alroeya.ae
Emarat Times,Online,Local & international news,Unavailable

[/table]